June 12, 2022

Heads: Psychedelic Furs / Gregory Isaacs / Jack Bruce + more

Heads: Psychedelic Furs / Gregory Isaacs / Jack Bruce + more

This mix features tracks from:
Steven Wilson, F/i, Here & Now, Jack Bruce, Sunburned Hand of the Man, Charles Mingus, The Band, African Head Charge, Be-Bop Deluxe, The Cramps, Psychedelic Furs, Mythos, Richard & Linda Thompson, Mott The Hoople, Faust, John Cooper Clarke, Hanne Hukkelberg, Prince Jammy Vs King Tubbys, Gregory Isaacs, Mad Violets, Jim Capaldi and Roberta Flack.

Cover Image: Charles Mingus

Track list and links:

Steven Wilson - In Floral Green (00:00)
from The B-Sides Collection, Caroline International, 2020

F/i - Why Not Now? ...Alan! (05:20)
from Why Not Now?...Alan!, Lexicon Devil, 1987/2002

Here & Now - Tellysong (14:15)
from Ufoasis, Now Here Productions, 1995

Jack Bruce - Escape To The Royal Wood (On Ice) (21:42)
from Harmony Row, Polydor, 1971

Sunburned Hand of the Man - Agitation Cycle (25:25)
from Headless, Manhand, 2020

Charles Mingus - Pussy Cat Dues (30:47)
from Mingus Ah Um, Columbia, 1959

The Band - In A Station (39:57)
from Music From Big Pink, Capitol, 1968

African Head Charge - Animal Law (43:25)
from In Pursuit Of Shashamane Land, On-U Sound, 1993

Be Bop Deluxe - Jets At Dawn (48:55)
from Axe Victim, Harvest, 1974

The Cramps - TV Set (56:10)
from Bad Music For Bad People, I.R.S. Records, 1984

Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now (59:21)
from Forever Now, CBS, 1982

Mythos - Aeronaut (1:04:55)
from Strange Guys, Spalax Music, 1978/1997

Richard & Linda Thompson - A Heart Needs A Home (1:09:55)
from Hokey Pokey, Island Records, 1975

Mott The Hoople - Sucker (1:13:41)
from All The Young Dudes, CBS, 1972

Faust - Four Plus Seven Means Eleven (1:18:40)
from Ravvivando, Klangbad, 1999

John Cooper Clarke - I Don't Want To Be Nice (1:25:36)
from Disguise In Love, CBS, 1978

Hanne Hukkelberg - Cast Anchor (1:29:27)
from Little Things, Leaf, 2005

Prince Jammy V King Tubbys - Throne of Judgement (1:33:33)
from His Majestys Dub, Sky Juice, 1983

Gregory Isaacs - The Winner (1:37:12)
from Mr. Isaacs, D.E.B. Music, 1977/1978

Mad Violets - Psilocybe (1:41:06)
from Season Of The Mad Violets, Tripwave, 2004

Jim Capaldi - Short Cut Draw Blood (1:44:17)
from Short Cut Draw Blood, Island Records, 1975

Roberta Flack - Angelitos Negros (1:48:38)
from First Take, Atlantic, 1969